top of page
  • Writer's pictureGozie Aham

Omume Oma (Good Deeds)

Updated: Dec 8, 2023

I am gradually getting into the habit of prioritizing my time. I have started using every resource at my disposal to assist me in doing so. I have found that setting daily routines are boring but being organized is relaxing. It is also easy to make routines robotic but life is really what you make of it and if productivity is your end goal, having a routine is the best way. By creating a schedule to follow and planning out my day, I have been breaking my bad habits and getting my priorities straight. This has even led me to discover leisure times i never even knew i had.


Breaking bad habits could take forever, but time and persistence delivers result. I haven't been paying attention to my own well being, and it has been easy to attribute this to laziness. It is okay to grow weary, life gets overwhelming sometimes but it is not okay to grow lazy.


Everyday I realize and acknowledge that if you don't take care of yourself, no one else will. But it is so easy to get carried away by the hustle and bustle of life, right? That you forget about yourself. That's why most of us begin to find the need for company because we have created this room for loneliness in our lives. We focus so much on work and having a social life outside of work, that we forget about our own intrinsic interactions. If we can communicate perfectly with ourselves, communication with the outside world will be a lot easier. You will never find yourself wanting to be loved or feeling lonely because sometimes yourself is all the company you need.


I have dedicated the past 6 years to working for family and friends. I don't find that i have been taking care of myself. This is the reason why i have decided to embark on this self love journey by setting personal goals for myself.


The value you put on your time determines the level of respect you get from people.


64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page