top of page
  • Writer's pictureGozie Aham

2to25

Updated: Dec 3, 2023

2019 was definitely my most interesting year. Every year end, I would measure my success by how much my net income was. Not much changed in 2019 as compared to previous years, yet I consider 2019 my most successful year because the lessons and values I learned surpassed the money I made.


I saw my 24th chapter on January 24th. It only took a call to get me moody. Moody was only the start; my past came haunting for a kill that I became an alcoholic to abscond the life I created. It wasn't long enough until suicidal thoughts kicked in, then I sought therapy. I got counseled until I found love in my zemer, but can you blame a broken person for loving in a weird manner? So I got my heartbroken.


I lost love but found a career so I started to channel all my energy into work. They say all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. This year taught me to become a dull boy. Dull boys know what they want out of life, they have a set goal with a plan. Until they achieve it, they would keep working. Also, Jack knows how to play, he just chooses to work until he's able to have his own definition of fun.


For how long can Jack just work without a purpose? Hence the reason I decided to find my purpose in life. How many times do you think about giving and not receiving? Every time I got in trouble in the year 2019, it was because I was only thinking about what I could get. People don't change from doing the same thing repeatedly. Who knows what I can find when i start giving? Maybe then i'll find purpose in life. What other way is best to give, other than volunteering my valuable time into supporting the community? The community that failed me.


84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page