top of page
  • Writer's pictureGozie Aham

Love Can Wait

Updated: Apr 5, 2020

Oh my dearest heart,

be at ease.

Whatever will come around

need not be rushed.

The road makes tardy

when caution drives.

Real love is time

even if time isn't loved.

Real love in time

don't idle patience.


Beg me no further

to know another.

For thy sight

ignoreth the night.

Yet great is the night

that cloudeth thee.


And of what discrepancy

if the headlights on thee

maketh path known,

but not destination?

Begin Illumination,

then seek

the day maketh revelation.


Why rush?

Why lust?

Many sought,

most became lost.

others found,

found & never returned.

Still, all learned

that love is hyped.


Hence:

I will love

not just now,

I will love

because it is bound

if i don't,

my heart will frown

and my soul will drown



83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page