top of page
  • Writer's pictureGozie Aham

Nighty Night

Updated: Dec 23, 2023

Lit when dark,

yet gloomy and cold.

6 by the hour hand,

& thoughts of you waiting

has my mind racing,

and my feet bolting

until I use the extra keys,

behold an open door.


Lit and dark:

Red rose petals and soft tunes

navigate my route,

through the candle lit chamber,

to the bathroom door ajar.

And there you are,

already seated soaked in a foamy tub,

in your most natural habitat,

like a lioness waiting for the kill.


Lit but dark:

Orange blossoms in the air,

as my steps drew me near,

I'm deafened by your loud stare.

So, gone are my virtuous thoughts,

waned into my precious evil rod.

Still no words said,

still our actions synced.


Lit is dark:

Then I took a dip,

and I felt your magic.

As bland as an infant

yet as fleshy as a berry.

Your kiss reveal unknown sensations

rushing down my nerves.

My grip cause you to tremble

till the tub can't contain us.

I then, burden your figure

& diligently set you on the mattress

to unleash my leash,

until my energy fails me.


Lit was dark.

Mild sun rays abscond

the defense of the curtain

to disturb the sleep

we now so much crave.

While the hickeys may fade by the hour,

the traces remain in your body,

the experience trapped in your dreams

& the feeling in our souls.

The bed sheet, the room, and the walls

would remain witnesses.

As they were also an audience to our show.

Our show of love.



64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page