top of page
  • Writer's pictureGozie Aham

Bed Rocks

Updated: Dec 23, 2023

The ride was steady,

the road was bumpy;

my body was grumpy,

my soul was lowly.

My eyes were lazy

but also unruly.


Against all these odds,

my spirit makes the call.

So my mind journeys

until my eyes concedes.

Fantasy joins the ride,

& behold: my chunk of foam.


Old with wisdom of my body.

Nothing but serenity,

with ripples everywhere

like a wrinkled old face.

Yet you bring me comfort

more than she ever would.


On many, i have laid

but on you, i have slept in.

Every meeting is a bonding,

be it just with you or her sleeping.

'Cause none was ever told

what you saw or heard,

I could lie naked

with my secrets in confidence.


& when she made it a cold world,

you ported me to my dream world.

All the peace you give

I always barter for trouble.

Give me time,

I'll give you love,

same she received.


Her love lasts an hour,

ours would forever.

So, don't bother,

the sign remains green.

Better is three

but i settle with just thee.


93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page